Discover Riebeek Valley

The twin towns of Riebeek West and Riebeek Kasteel nestle against the imposing Kasteelberg amongst vineyards and olive groves. The area is well known for excellent wine and award winning olives and oil. Visitors can taste these on several farms in the valley.

Excellent restaurants, original art from resident artists, fascinating shops and markets are a few of the local attractions on offer. Ask your hosts about this and also about the many and varied day trips that are possible with De Langenhof as your base.

Valley Gallery

Check Availability

Call +27 22 461 2188

Tourism & Weather

Riebeek Valley Tourism www.riebeekvalley.info

Information for visitors on restaurants, shops, accommodation and more

West Coast Tourism www.capewestcoast.org

Website of the regional tourism body under which Riebeek Valley falls

Cape Town Tourism http://goto.capetown/region?RegionID=bJS6gcZYu

Official site of Cape Town Tourism

Weather
www.yr.no/place/South_Africa/Western_Cape/Riebeek-Wes/

Retail Therapy & Services
www.riebeekvalley.info/riebeek-valley-shops.htm

Events calendar:
http://www.riebeekvalley.info/riebeek-valley-events.htm

Activities

Things to do and see including biking & hiking trails:
http://www.riebeekvalley.info/riebeek-valley-activities.htm

The map at the end is particularly good to give an idea of places within a hours drive of the valley.

Birding:
http://www.swartlandtourism.co.za/birding-route

Health & Wellness

Still Pure Essential Oils www.stillpure.co.za

Essential Oils produced and bottled in South Africa, based in Riebeek Kasteel

Calamata Health & Beauty Spa www.calamataspa.co.za

Health and Beauty Spa 1km outside Riebeek Kasteel
 

Restaurants

Restaurant List
www.riebeekvalley.info/riebeek-valley-restaurants.htm

Wine & Olives

Allesverloren www.allesverloren.co.za

Wine estate in Riebeek West

Het Vlock Casteel www.hetvlockcasteel.co.za

Wine, olives, olive oil, preserves, jams, chutneys, fruit in season and more

Goedgedacht www.goedgedacht.org

Olives & Extra Virgin Olive Oil for sale by appointment

Riebeek Cellars www.riebeekcellars.com

Wine Cellar in Riebeek Kasteel

Kloovenburg www.kloovenburg.com

Wine and Olive Estate in Riebeek Kasteel

Pulpit Rock www.pulpitrock.co.za

Wine Cellar near Riebeek West

The Riebeeck Olive Boutique www.olive-boutique.co.za

"The ultimate olive experience". Olive press and products on sale 

Arts & Crafts

The Gallery, 32 Main Road Riebeek Kasteel www.galleryriebeek.co.za

Art by Riebeek Valley artists

PICTOREX Photographic Gallery and Print Studio www.pictorex.co.za

Photographic Gallery and Print Studio. Colour

Other

Community projects:
http://www.riebeekvalley.info/riebeek-valley-community-projects.htm

Loading...